RSS Feed

I Am From

November 25, 2013 by sanjanal622   

I am from the dog toys scattered around my house   

from waffles every morning and the smell of fresh apple pie                       

I am from the thousands of flowers in my backyard that smell so beautiful

I am from the pink roses that my mom grows (the look so pretty in spring)

The tall oak tree whose long limbs me and my brother climbed

I’m from talking at the dinner table every night and the Cosby show

from my mom, dad and hyper puppy biscuit

I’m from big roller coasters with my brother and New Years with relatives

from always losing one earring

I’m from Snow White and the wolf and seven kids

from “practice makes perfect”

I’m from giving presents to relatives each year

I’m from Austin and India

pasta and chicken

from going on my first roller coaster which I captured in a picture

These moments are in an album shoved in my closet

and make me who I am today


Creative Commons License Photo Credit: Sunciti _ Sundaram’s Images + Messages via Compfight

 


»

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar